A sappy Siri moment

My husband enjoys tormenting Siri.
For those of you who may not know, Siri is the personal assistant available on most Apple products. She can create reminders, set off alarms, open applications, play requested music selections and perform a variety of other tasks.
I use her primarily to make calendar appointments and get the most recent weather forecasts. The Mister, on the other hand, enjoys asking questions like, “how do you cure the common cold?” He also likes to ask how she’s doing today, if she knows any good jokes and what she likes to do for fun.
He gets a kick out of the confused answers he gets, since Siri can’t answer emotional questions. I, however, enjoy the way Siri never seems to understand the way the Mister’s country boy accent mixes words together. It’s pretty hilarious to see what she comes back with as a translation.
But I still love the silly boy. Despite his sometimes crazy antics, his goofy faces and the times he goes out to the dumpster wearing soccer shorts, knee-high socks and muddy boots, I still love him.
I’ve heard it said that “we’re all a little weird, and life’s a little weird, but someday we find someone who’s weirdness complements ours and we fall into a mutual weirdness and call it love.” (Or something along those lines, at least.) And I believe it’s true.
Ultimately, I have no complaints. I married a wonderful man who loves me and takes care of me. He cooks dinner when I’m sick (albeit a bit warily), washes the dishes when I’m overwhelmed with work, and generally tries to be helpful around the house. He calls when he’s going to be late or if he’s not coming home for lunch; he asks if I want anything from somewhere before he comes home… He’s wonderful.
But alright, enough bragging on my part. I wouldn’t want every other woman in the world to get jealous.
And ok, so maybe I’m in a bit of a mushy, sappy mood this week. I haven’t felt all that great since Thursday afternoon, and the Mister has been doing a wonderful job letting me rest and bringing me things I need and generally taking good care of me.
So, in other words, everybody say a quick prayer that I get to feeling better soon (no mom, I do not have flu-like symptoms at all. Do not text me frantically as soon as you read this.) and don’t let opportunities pass to tell someone that you love them.
There, sappy moment over. Everyone return to your regularly scheduled activities.

Penny for your thoughts?

